National






National

National Park - National - Honeymoon Holiday - National Clubs

National Budget - National Service - National Distribution - National Travel






Rocky Mountain National Park Trees & Wildflowers

RRP $12.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Familiar species, common plants, and natural phenomena are introduced in these beautifully illustrated guides to nature and the outdoors. Printed on laminated, water-resistant paper in a folded format, Pocket Naturalist® Guides are highly durable for use in the field as each title provides a portable reference to a variety of mammals, birds, reptiles, amphibians, fishes, butterflies, and insects. Nature enthusiasts, from the beginner to the seasoned explorer, will relish the abundance of detailed information packed within these handheld guides.

This lightweight, foldable guide fits easily into a pocket or backpack and is perfect for exploring the meadows, lakes, waterfalls, forests, and tundra of the Rocky Mountain National Park. With detailed illustrations of the regional plant life, the guide arranges wildflowers by color for easy identification, making novice explorers feel like professional botanists. A helpful map of the area that highlights visitor and ranger stations throughout the park is included, and the guide was produced in collaboration with the Rocky Mountain Nature Association; part of the proceeds from each sale support the organization's work in public awareness and education.


Ballpark Mysteries #13

RRP $9.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Batter up! Baseball action and exciting whodunits star in this series! Next up is Washington D.C. and the Nationals team!
 
Mike and Kate are about to face their biggest, most important mystery yet! Why? It involves the president of the United States! The president's brother is a catcher on the Nationals baseball team, and someone is stealing his equipment! Can these super-sleuths help the commander in chief catch a criminal?
 
Ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, perfect for readers of Ron Roy's A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher's sports books, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans. Each Ballpark Mystery also features Dugout Notes, with more amazing baseball facts.


Acadia National Park Wildlife

RRP $12.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Acadia National Park is one of the foremost bird-watching areas in the U.S., with more than 330 bird species recorded. Visitors will enjoy exploring the more than 120 miles of hiking trails to observe wildlife and the area’s most outstanding natural features.
The laminated Pocket Guides are unique and appealing reference tools that offer exceptional value and utility:
· Affordable price
· Map-sized when folded, the page-like panels make the guides easy to carry and use outdoors
· Each nature guide has full color illustrations and highlights the most easily distinguished markings or behaviors of species to aid novices in nature identification.


International Media Research

RRP $695.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

International Media Research offers a rigorous and critical review of key approaches and concerns that have recently defined the field of media research. In this clearly argued collection of essays, the contributors analyze and reflect upon dominant themes and debates that have made media research an increasingly important element of cultural theory. The volume begins with a critical evaluation of the work of the leading media scholar, Elihu Katz, and continues with an exploration of the relationship between media studies and adjacent disciplines: cultural studies and gender and sexuality.
Contributors drawn from Britain, America, Canada and Belgium consider the relationships between media research and media policy in different national and international contexts. Focusing on the European Union, East-Central Europe, North America and Latin America, chapters assess the impact of social, economic and political circumstances on policy debates and the shaping of the research agenda. The final chapter adopts a transatlantic perspective in tracing and analysing the history of the media's role in reporting war.


Sad At A Theme Park

RRP $12.99



Search

National Articles

National Park National Honeymoon Holiday National Clubs
National Budget National Service National Distribution National Travel

National Books

National Park National Honeymoon Holiday National Clubs
National Budget National Service National Distribution National Travel

National