National





National

National Park - National - Honeymoon Holiday - National Clubs

National Budget - National Service - National Distribution - National Travel






Shenandoah National Park

RRP $12.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Familiar species, common plants, and natural phenomena are introduced in these beautifully illustrated guides to nature and the outdoors. Printed on laminated, water-resistant paper in a folded format, Pocket Naturalist® Guides are highly durable for use in the field as each title provides a portable reference to a variety of mammals, birds, reptiles, amphibians, fishes, butterflies, and insects. Nature enthusiasts, from the beginner to the seasoned explorer, will relish the abundance of detailed information packed within these handheld guides.

 

Common animal species, such as the scarlet tanager, the Shenandoah salamander, the black bear, and the Turk’s cap lily are included in this pocket-sized guide to wildlife found in the Shenandoah National Park. Highlighting more than 130 local flora and fauna, this hand-held reference is the ideal addition to any nature enthusiast’s arsenal.


Ballpark Mysteries #13

RRP $9.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Batter up! Baseball action and exciting whodunits star in this series! Next up is Washington D.C. and the Nationals team!
 
Mike and Kate are about to face their biggest, most important mystery yet! Why? It involves the president of the United States! The president's brother is a catcher on the Nationals baseball team, and someone is stealing his equipment! Can these super-sleuths help the commander in chief catch a criminal?
 
Ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, perfect for readers of Ron Roy's A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher's sports books, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans. Each Ballpark Mystery also features Dugout Notes, with more amazing baseball facts.


Glacier Bay National Park & Preserve

RRP $12.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Familiar species, common plants, and natural phenomena are introduced in these beautifully illustrated guides to nature and the outdoors. Printed on laminated, water-resistant paper in a folded format, Pocket Naturalist® Guides are highly durable for use in the field as each title provides a portable reference to a variety of mammals, birds, reptiles, amphibians, fishes, butterflies, and insects. Nature enthusiasts, from the beginner to the seasoned explorer, will relish the abundance of detailed information packed within these handheld guides.

As glaciers retreat, an unprecedented opportunity arises to study plant and marine life beginning to reclaim previously uninhabitable space, and this book is the perfect identification guide to nature's laboratory. This lightweight, pocket folding guide is packed with illustrations of the most commonly seen marine life, mammals, bay birds, tidepool life, ferns, fishes, and wildflowers. It was produced in collaboration with Glacier Bay National Park and Alaska Geographic and part of the proceeds from the sale of this guide support their continued presentation and awareness activities.


A Revolution In The International Rule Of Law

RRP $457.99


A Walk Around Bayliss Park, Council Bluffs, Iowa

RRP $18.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

The park in the heart of Council Bluffs was meant for a courthouse that was never built. The surrounding homes of the city's elite where Abe Lincoln once ate lunch were gradually replaced by commerce as the public space provided a platform for Richard Nixon, Barack Obama, and many more.



Search

National Articles

National Park National Honeymoon Holiday National Clubs
National Budget National Service National Distribution National Travel

National Books

National Park National Honeymoon Holiday National Clubs
National Budget National Service National Distribution National Travel

National